One Hard Workin’ Momtrepreneur With An {AWESOME} Product


I have had the pleasure of working with a HARD working mama who owns Liv Rich Boutique through brand repping.  This interaction mostly takes place on Instagram and a little on Facebook  I have had the pleasure of getting to know her through messages exchanged and boy, is she a sweetheart!  LyTysha Strum is an etsy shop owner AND a mama, student, a wedding coordinator AND works part time on top of all of that!

Here is a sneak peak into LyTysha Strum’s, Liv Rich Boutique store owner’s life behind the small business:

How did you start your business?

My business started a few years ago when I started selling the items that I crocheted. I decided in the past 6 months to expand to sewn items and other handcrafted things, such a jewelry, headbands, and home decor.


When did you begin sewing and crafting?


I began crocheting when I was about 7 years old when a friend’s grandmother taught me. I was then “re-taught” in high school by a friend and from then on, it was something I did as a stress reliever. I began sewing when I took a sewing class in high school as a requirement for home economics and fell in love with creating beautiful projects.


Why did you start a small business?


I stated a small business initially as a way to try to supplement my income. I also am a HUGE supporter of shopping small and/or local and wanted to give people an option that was not a big box manufacturer.


What do you enjoy most about having a small business?


I think what I enjoy most about having a small business is the amazing mamas I meet that are both shop owners and also rep mamas/mamas who shop small. This community is INCREDIBLE. I also have a strong believe in community over competition and I think that the small/handmade shop community is just wonderful in this aspect.



Lincoln and London are modeling the amazing bandana bibs and Emersyn is modeling one of the wrap bows that come straight from Liv Rich Boutique .  I am IN LOVE with the police fabric {and may I add that Emersyn ROCKED it with her sass}.  The bandana bibs are great for little ones to catch drool but also look adorable!  Lincoln thought he was all that and somethin else when he wore the Star Wars one 🙂

I have found that getting to know the owners behind the shop means a lot to me.  I never really truly thought about the person behind the shop in the past because I was merely looking for a product.  Now that I have taken the time to get to know a few shop owners, I have come to realize that these people put their heart and soul into their work.
If you are not following me yet, head over to:
 {Click the links}
Oh! And make sure to use code >>padgettff15<< for a sweet discount
 Thanks for stopping by!
~Kelsey~
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

