My Dreams Continue to Come True

IMG_1877I was an extremely lucky child who was blessed in taking many trips to Disney World throughout my childhood.  I could literally not count the amount of times that my parents took my sisters and I to Disney World.  We would usually all pack up in the Gladiator full-sized-van around 5 PM, pick up a Hungry Howies thin crust pizza and head down I-75 to start our long journey to Florida.

My Grandma and I at Disney World when I was about 18 months old.
My Grandma and I at Disney World when I was about 18 months old.

My dreams continue to come true…

I have literally DREAMED of taking my future kid’s to Disney World since I was a little girl.  My friend and I talked about taking our future families to Disney World when we were in college.  As soon as Justin and I started a family, I began planning in my mind family vacations, especially one (or many) to Disney World.

IMG_1878Justin and I took Emersyn to Disney World in January 2013, she was about 18 months old.  No, I can not say that she remembers it, but she enjoyed every minute while we were there. We have been preparing her by showing her the photo book that I had made from Shutterfly of our trip. She LOVES to look at the pictures and talk about Minnie Mouse, the “horsey’s (Carousel), and being a Disney.

My sisters, mom and myself at Disney World watching the light parade.
My sisters, mom and myself at Disney World watching the light parade.

I have to admit that going to Disney World as an adult is extremely MAGICAL.  The way that the people who work there make you feel is just remarkable.  They take the time to make every child feel special, as if they are the ONLY ones who are in attendance.  As my dad states, and I agree, the parades are the best part of Disney.  The characters wave, blow kisses, smile right at your prince or princess, making them feel incredibly special.

Here is what we have planned so far…

We will be staying at Disney’s Art of Animation Resort.  I am extremely excited to stay right on Disney’s property.  Our current plan is to spend a few days at the pool right at the resort – I have heard that it is big and has lots of water play activities for small children – PERFECT for us!

We are going to go to 2 theme parks.  A must is The Magic Kingdom.  At The Magic Kingdom there are many attractions that we want to visit and revisit.  Emersyn loves Minnie Mouse, Ariel and Cinderella so we will be standing in line to visit those characters and most likely many more.  Another park that we are highly considering is Disney’s Hollywood Studios.  Emersyn is into Disney Junior, my guess is that Lincoln will also be thrilled by Disney Junior by the time of our trip.  At Hollywood Studios they have Disney Junior- Live On Stage which both kids will enjoy.

For Emersyn’s birthday (it is in July so she will have to wait for her actual gift) we are treating her to the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique makeover.  We will most likely be getting this done the day before we go to Magic Kingdom at Downtown Disney.  I have heard that this is such an amazing experience for princesses, I will most likely be way more excited than she will.  We are planning to buy her a princess dress before hand at JCPenney, they have a Disney line the dresses are good quality and reasonably priced.  I have the date reminder in my phone to make this reservation for our little princess!

IMG_1876219 days until we go (yes, I have a count down already).  I will continue to plan – stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Kelsey~

What tips do you have for my family?  What was your most magical moment at Disney?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Danielle Flynn says:

    Are you on the Disboards?? http://www.disboards.com I spend SO MUCH time on there already planning our trip that is 2 years away 😉 And it’s fun to check out other people’s trips in the Trip Reports!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. KPadgett says:

      Thanks for sharing, no I was not but I am now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

