Enchanted Cinderella

cinderella 2Cinderella has always been one of my favorite Disney movies, from the time I was very young until today, I have loved the story and the music within.  So when Cinderella came out in theaters a few weeks ago I knew I HAD to take my princess to see it!

grandma and cinderellaMy grandma and I took Emersyn to her second movie at the theater, Cinderella.  I am one of those moms who gets teary eyed at most events that involves my children, it just makes me so happy to see them happy.  I try to make these experiences special and memorable since that is what my parents did for my sisters and I, so that there is an enchanted memory for them.  To make this experience of going to the movies unforgettable, I decided it was a MUST to purchase a Cinderella dress and “glass” slippers for Emersyn to wear.

OH what a great decision it was to have her wear this beautiful princess gown!  She put it on and was even more enchanted than I can even express.  I purchased the dress and shoes from JCPenny’s, they have a WONDERFUL selection of Disney costumes, shoes, and accessories.

The movie experience in itself was magical.  Since there was a large range of ages, a 3-year-old, a 28-year-old, and a great-grandma, I was a little apprehensive about the enjoyment factor.  It is hard to accommodate all viewers and truly allow them to enjoy the same type of movie, but Disney did it again, this was such a magnificent rendition, we all absolutely LOVED it!

cinderellaOne of my favorite memories from this experience was due to the dress the Emersyn wore.  The staff treated her as royalty.  They bowed down to her, called her a princess, and made her feel special.  As people would call her “Cinderella” or “Princess” she would say, “I a princess” or “I not Cinderella, I Minnirella”, she didn’t want to offended her fave gal, Minnie Mouse.

Going to a movie at the movie theater, especially a Disney movie at the movie theater is just magical.  Viewing a movie in the comfort of your own home is great, but attending one through the big screen and smell of buttered popcorn is thrilling.  If you have not yet seen Disney’s Cinderella, both old and new versions, it is a must!

Leave a Reply

